

Past Mayors of the Borough of St Edmundsbury

1974–75 Councillor C Winsor 1975–76 Councillor Air Cdre V H B Roth CB CBE B Com 1976–77 Councillor A F S Davies 1977–78 Councillor J R Hartley 1978–79 Councillor R W Elliott, MA 1979-80 Councillor W Cutting 1980-81 Councillor J W H Knight, OBE 1981-82 Councillor E G Steele, OBE, JP 1982-83 Councillor Mrs B J Jennings 1983-84 Councillor H R Marsh 1984–85 Councillor M L Lacey 1985-86 Councillor N R Whitwell 1986–87 Councillor P R English 1987–88 Councillor J S Long 1988-89 Councillor W G Elkins 1989–90 Councillor P A E A Rudge 1990–91 Councillor R Self 1991–92 Councillor F S Jepson 1992-93 Councillor T T F May 1993–94 Councillor E G Spooner 1994–95 Councillor Mrs J A Bone 1995–96 Councillor C C Jones 1996–97 Councillor W R Cownley 1997–98 Councillor M J Ames 1998–99 Councillor Mrs M J Martin 1999–2000 Councillor Mrs M M L Horbury 2000–01 Councillor J R M Wayman 2001–02 Councillor B H Bagnall 2002–03 Councillor R L Clifton-Brown 2003–04 Councillor D Lockwood 2004–05 Councillor M Jones 2005–06 Councillor S R M Oliver 2006–07 Councillor F J Warby 2007–08 Councillor Mrs M H Charlesworth 2008–09 Councillor R J Cockle 2009–10 Councillor Mrs P A Warby 2010–11 Councillor I C Houlder 2011-12 Councillor C J E Spicer 2012-13 Councillor T G Marks 2013-14 Councillor T Buckle 2014-15 Councillor R Everitt 2015-16 Councillor P Chung 2016-17 Councillor Mrs J Wakelam